Browser Warning: Confirm Form Resubmission

Problem

Using your browser's back and forward buttons may result in the following message:

Confirm Form Resubmission

Cause

Some browsers include a protection mechanism to prevent web pages from being accidentally resubmitted using data from the cache. Resubmission may be undesirable, for example during eCommerce transactions to prevent duplicate purchases, so you may be asked to confirm the action. ProTracker dynamically generates the HTML pages that the web browser displays when you click certain buttons on a web page. ProTracker may not display these pages if you use the browser’s Back and Forward buttons.

Solutions

  • Use ProTrackerCloud's navigation menus instead of the browser's back and forward buttons.
  • Refresh the page and select 'Continue' to resubmit the form.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.