Managing AutoSync settings

Managing AutoSync settings

The AutoSync Settings Dialog allows you to configure when AutoSync will start up or shut down. It is specific to a particular user on a particular computer.

The AutoSync Settings can be found in the assistant area on the AutoSync tab.

This information can also be found in the Protrracker Advantage Help. Use keyboard F1 from the AutoSync setting screen to view.

Autosync_settings.png

 

AutoSync enabled on this PC?

You may enable or disable the running of AutoSync on any computer. If you do not wish to run AutoSync on this computer, you may disable it here. This will disable it only for you and only on this computer. Other users of this computer may enable AutoSync; and you may enable AutoSync on other computers.

This setting is particularly useful for computers where you don't want to run AutoSync, such as conference room computers, because you don't have Outlook running there.

Show AutoSync Status?

By default, ProTracker Advantage displays a warning message when AutoSync has been turned off. This red AutoSync Status message in the upper right of the Advantage screen warns you if AutoSync has been Disabled by the database administrator or turned Off by you. You may turn off this status message by checking this box.

This setting is particularly useful for computers where you don't want to run AutoSync, such as conference room computers, because you don't have Outlook running there, but you don't want to see the red AutoSync Off status message.

Start AutoSync

You may choose when AutoSync starts up. Your choices are to have it start When the computer starts or When ProTracker Advantage starts. Because AutoSync is a separate process from Advantage, you have the option to run it all the time, even when Advantage is not running.

The advantage of running AutoSync all the time is that any changes made in Advantage or Outlook will be synced (assuming that you have rules that are applicable). This may be particularly helpful to users who are not regular Advantage users but who need updates to their calendars and contact lists in Outlook.

This field is ignored if AutoSync is not enabled on this PC.

Stop AutoSync

You may choose when AutoSync shuts down. You may choose to have it start When the computer shuts down or When ProTracker Advantage shuts down.

This field is ignored if AutoSync is not enabled on this PC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.