Why am I getting pop-up reminders after syncing appointments or tasks?

Why am I getting pop-up reminders after syncing appointments or tasks? I did not select the reminder option.

If you have the Default Behavior set for Reminder Locations in your rule, the sync process will use those options when it creates the task or appointment.

calendar_reminder_rule.png

 

To check your default options:

In ProTracker Advantage, go to Tools > Options > Calendar tab. Uncheck Calendar Reminder On by Default 

calendar_reminder.png

 

In Outlook 2007, go to Tools > Options > Preferences. Uncheck the Default reminder under calendar options.

OL_calendar_reminder.png

 

In Outlook 2010 & 2013, go to File > Options > Calendar. Uncheck the Default reminder option.

OL_calendar_reminder2.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.