Password protection and User Permissions

Each time ProTracker Advantage opens, the user is presented with a login prompt. The default password is blank.

 

  

To add a password or to change user options or permissions, go to Operations > Users

 

 

Change/Add Password

To add a new password, enter the password in both password fields and save the record.

 

Options

The User Type has 2 options. Note: To change this option, delete the user record and create a new user.

  • Administrator
  • Standard user 

DB admin menu

Select either yes or no to allow the user to make changes to the operations – database admin

 

Permissions

User permissions is a new feature that will allow certain parts of ProTracker advantage to be restricted or hidden from some users. For example, a summer intern may not need access to client account information.

 

There are 6 levels of permissions.

  • Full access
  • view only
  • view/edit
  • view/add/edit
  • view/edit/delete
  • no access

 

Users whose access has been prevented will get a message “access denied” when trying to make a change in a restricted area.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.